Stats and Facts from Tour de France.

Tour de France 2018 starts in 163 days
  Riders   Stages   Teams   Summits   Yearly  

Search by year

 2017 - St.21:
 14824 starters.
  5132 different riders.
  635 teams.
  2232 stages.
  454 restdays.
  439589.60 km.
  5653 abandonnees.

Top 3
Christopher Froome86:20:55
Rigoberto Uran86:21:49
Romain Bardet86:23:15
Warren Barguil169 pt.
Primoz Roglic80 pt.
Thomas De Gendt64 pt.
Michael Matthews359 pt.
André Greipel234 pt.
Edvald Boasson Hagen220 pt.
Simon Yates86:27:09
Louis Meintjes86:29:15
Emanuel Buchmann86:54:16
Facts from Tour de France 1903
  |   Stages.  |   Stage winners.  |   Days in yellow  |   Average speed.  |   Route.  |   Teams.  |   All riders.  |   Rookies.  |   Withdrawls.  |  

  |   GC.  |   Polka  |   Green  |   White  |   Summits. (In tour)  |   Summits. (Points)  |   Miscellaneous.  |  

The 61 riders that withdrew in 1903.

  RiderStage Reason
47FRAFrançois Poussel1 Did not finish
8FRAHippolyte Aucouturier1 Did not finish
77FRACharles Quetier1 Did not finish
26FRAEdouard Wattelier1 Did not finish
121FRAArmante1 Did not finish
42SUIPaul Mercier1 Did not finish
131FRAEdouard Chaudron1 Did not finish
57FRAL. Fougere1 Did not finish
142FRADaniel Roques1 Did not finish
15FRABenjamin Mounier1 Did not finish
101FRAGarrot1 Did not finish
32FRAVictor Dupré1 Did not finish
126FRAEdouard Dartigue1 Did not finish
134FRAFlorane1 Did not finish
63FRAPaul Trippier1 Did not finish
38FRAArmand Perin1 Did not finish
7FRALouis Barbrel1 Did not finish
25FRAPaul Emile1 Did not finish
120FRABoisseau1 Did not finish
130FRAAndré Desbordes1 Did not finish
56FRAMaurice Lartigue1 Did not finish
141FRARené Magdelein1 Did not finish
100FRAElie Monge1 Did not finish
124FRALouis Fabre1 Did not finish
133FRAGoyon1 Did not finish
59FRAHenri Charrier1 Did not finish
75FRAAuguste Daumain1 Did not finish
24BELJules Sales1 Did not finish
103FRAPaul Armbruster1 Did not finish
40FRAEugène Geay1 Did not finish
128FRADavid Dupont1 Did not finish
55FRALéon Riche1 Did not finish
140FRAAmbroise Garin1 Did not finish
65FRAJean Zimmermann1 Did not finish
27FRAClaude Chapperon1 Did not finish
122FRAHonoré Fossier1 Did not finish
132FRAGeorges Lorgeou1 Did not finish
58FRAEmile Torisani1 Did not finish
144FRAH. Lesur1 Did not finish
73FRAVictor Lefevre1 Did not finish
102FRACabanna1 Did not finish
36FRAJean Bedéne1 Did not finish
127FRAJean-Baptiste Dortignacq1 Did not finish
54FRALéon Durandeau1 Did not finish
135FRAPujol1 Did not finish
76FRAGustave Guillarme2 Did not finish
49GERLudwig Barthelmann2 Did not finish
6FRAJean Gauban2 Did not finish
17BELHippolyte Pagie2 Did not finish
64FRAH. Ellinamour3 Did not finish
69FRAFrançois Monachon3 Did not finish
51SUICharles Laeser3 Did not finish
66SUIMarcel Lequatre3 Did not finish
31FRALéon Habets3 Did not finish
46SUIAnton Jaeck3 Did not finish
44FRALéon Pernette3 Did not finish
3FRALucien Barroy3 Did not finish
41FRAErnest Pivin5 Did not finish
11FRAEugène Brange5 Did not finish
10FRALéon Georget5 Did not finish
78FRAPhilippe De Balade5 Did not finish
The withdrawn in 1903 are from:

 FromAmount Percent
France54 88,525 %
Switzerland4 6,557 %
Belgium2 3,279 %
Germany1 1,639 %

Todays birthdays.

1890  Jean-Baptiste Delafaille
1892  Marius Auriaux
1898  Désiré Louesse
1905  Jean Bidot
1923  Louis Caput
1931  Armand Desmet
1936  Germano Barale
1946  Joël Millard
1956  Guy Gallopin
1961  Patrizio Gambirasio
1961  Jörg Müller
1964  Pascal Lance
1965  Hector Castano
1969  Stefano Zanini
1973  Federico De Beni
1979  Benjamin Noval
1994  Merhawi Ghebremedhin